Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Are other sites allowed to sell SpyBot?

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    58

    Default

    http://www.safer-networking.ie/shop

    is this legit?

    Edit I see it is. There is a paid version too
    Last edited by johnwrites; 2012-05-16 at 00:00.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    191

    Default

    There are no paid version for Spybot. It's a freeware.

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by imageek View Post
    There are no paid version for Spybot. It's a freeware.
    http://www.safer-networking.ie/shop is regd to Michael Kolla and has a paid version. is that a fake site? It is in Ireland as am i

  4. #24
    Member of Team Spybot spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,170

    Default

    Hello,

    It's no fake site.
    It is our site for corporate users.
    Spybot - Search & Destroy is only free for private use.
    If you want to use Spybot-S&D in your company you need to purchase a license.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Follow Spybot on Twitter

    There is no support for unsolicited PM requests available. Please use the board section which accords to your product. Thanks.

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spybotsandra View Post
    Hello,

    It's no fake site.
    It is our site for corporate users.
    Spybot - Search & Destroy is only free for private use.
    If you want to use Spybot-S&D in your company you need to purchase a license.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Thought so. Not a corporate user just curious. Thanks

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    What about http://www.safer-networking.us, is that fake or legit?

  7. #27
    Member of Team Spybot spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,170

    Default

    Hello,

    That is a legit site for corporate users of Spybot-S&D in the USA.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Follow Spybot on Twitter

    There is no support for unsolicited PM requests available. Please use the board section which accords to your product. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •