Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 47

Thread: Immunization dont work

  1. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    with v1.6.2 still somes immunizations that dont work

    solutions ?

    XP SP2 home
    Firefox v2.0.0.20

  2. #32
    Senior Member Tom.K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Universe / Milky Way / Solar System / Earth / Europe / Croatia
    Posts
    747

    Default

    Have you read this thread: Various reasons for incomplete immunization ?
    Keep your life and computer functional and protected. Nothing else.

  3. #33
    Senior Member Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bavaria
    Posts
    1,170

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piranha View Post
    with v1.6.2 still somes immunizations that dont work

    solutions ?

    XP SP2 home
    Firefox v2.0.0.20
    Hi piranha,

    which other security tools do you use?

    Perhaps this thread can help you: Various reasons for incomplete immunization.

    Best regards,
    -Matt-
    Best regards - Beste Grüße,

    Matt

  4. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom.K View Post
    Have you read this thread: Various reasons for incomplete immunization ?
    Quote Originally Posted by -Matt- View Post
    Hi piranha,

    which other security tools do you use?

    Perhaps this thread can help you: Various reasons for incomplete immunization.

    Best regards,
    -Matt-
    Definitely on that I read it, guys......

    This link at the bottom of the page (immunization vs ff2) brings to this post !!

    Even that the link was added after I posted.

    Did you read all of this post ?

    Anyway........ the problem came back again.....

    Security tools
    => AV is NOD32 v2.70.39
    => firewall is Look'N'Stop
    Last edited by piranha; 2009-03-01 at 23:33.

  5. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    I uninstalled FF v2 and re-installed it. Applied again Greyfox instructions (post no 16). Problem fixed.

  6. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Firefox cookies won't stay immunized

    Hello,

    WIN XP
    FF V3.06
    SB V16246

    When I start SB I need to immunize FF cookies.
    I first try to immunize with the blue icon which does not work.
    When I use the green cross they do immunize.

    However, constantly checking back, I find the cookies are not immunized.
    I need to repeat the above process frequently to immunize.

    Any advice much appreciated,
    Many thanks,
    sb777

  7. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    problem came back again, new immunization dont apply...... so each time i immunize i have to disabled all immunization and immunize again

  8. #38
    Senior Member spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,276

    Default

    Hello,

    So did you reinstall Firefox 2, or a newer version like 3.5/3.6?

    There seems to be a problem with immunizing FireFox 3.5/3.6. After FireFox has been opened new, the immunization is gone.

    We are aware of this issue and have it already in our bugtracker.

    For now you use this workaround:

    1. Open Firefox 3.5/3.6, go to Tools | Options | Privacy | Settings.
    There uncheck the checkbox for "Site Preferences".

    2. Open Firefox 3.5/3.6, go to Tools | Clear Recent History... OR press Ctrl+Shift+Del.
    There uncheck the checkbox for "Site Preferences".

    For more informations please have a look at this link in our forum.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Follow Spybot on Twitter

    There is no support for unsolicited PM requests available. Please use the board section which accords to your product. Thanks.

  9. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piranha View Post
    Sorry, i run XP home

    I know how to immunize, dont work, never see that
    I also have the same problem

    Hello, I had to download SpyBot to this new used computer. My other computer crashed. I never had trouble with using immunize before.

    Thank You,
    Suzanne Bridge

  10. #40
    Senior Member spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,276

    Default

    Hello Suzanne,

    Please report your problem a little more detailed.
    Thanks.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Follow Spybot on Twitter

    There is no support for unsolicited PM requests available. Please use the board section which accords to your product. Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •