Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 41 to 47 of 47

Thread: Immunization dont work

  1. #41
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default Immunization does not work at all on Windows 7 Pro w/ FF 3.6.10

    Using Spybot 1.6.2 on Win 7 Pro 64-bit with FF 3.6.10 and immunization does not work at all. Running Spybot as Admin. I have searched to forum and see similar symptoms but none of the posts here refer explicitly to Win7Pro 64bit. I am also running Kapersky Internet Security 11.0.1.410 with Spybot as a whitelisted application.

    FF is my default browser but the immunize function is failing for all protections for FF, IE8 32/64-bit, and IE8 64-bit browsers.

    Other features of Spybot 1.6.2 work fine in this configuration.

  2. #42
    Senior Member spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,276

    Default

    Hello,

    Which browser version do you use exactly?
    Which items are not immunized exactly? Only the Firefox items? All Firefox items?
    Did you close the browser while immunizing?
    Did you try to undo the immunization and then immunize again?
    Have you also used the "Check again" function from the menu bar above?
    If that does not help please also try to click a second time on the immunization tab.
    Sometimes all items get immunized by the second run.
    Did you open Spybot with a right click and choose "run as administrator/take ownership"?
    Do you have other security programs installed that might block the immunization?

    Also have a look at this link in our forum.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Follow Spybot on Twitter

    There is no support for unsolicited PM requests available. Please use the board section which accords to your product. Thanks.

  3. #43
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Which browser version do you use exactly? Firefox 3.6.10 on 64-bit Win 7 Pro
    Which items are not immunized exactly? All items for all browsers
    Did you close the browser while immunizing? Yes
    Did you try to undo the immunization and then immunize again? There is nothing to UNDO, it has not worked yet
    Have you also used the "Check again" function from the menu bar above? Yes
    If that does not help please also try to click a second time on the immunization tab. Does not work
    Sometimes all items get immunized by the second run. Not in this case
    Did you run Spybot as administrator? Yes
    Do you have other security programs installed that might block the immunization? Immunize feature does not work with or without security software installed
    Do other Spybot features work properly? Yes

    Still looking for a resolution to get Immunize feature working.

  4. #44
    Senior Member spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,276

    Default

    Hello,

    Did you open Spybot with a right click and choose "run as administrator/take ownership"?

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Follow Spybot on Twitter

    There is no support for unsolicited PM requests available. Please use the board section which accords to your product. Thanks.

  5. #45
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spybotsandra View Post
    Hello,

    Did you open Spybot with a right click and choose "run as administrator/take ownership"?

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    (I already answered this above) YES I OPENED SPYBOT USING THE RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR.

  6. #46
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default Apparently Spybot Immunization is broken for Win 7 Pro

    Despite all the answers I have provided to previous questions from Spybot Support, no one seems to have a clue as to why Spybot immunizations are not working. If anyone who has a similar setup can shine some light on this topic, I would be most grateful.

  7. #47
    Senior Member spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,276

    Default

    Hello,

    Please try if the immunization does work in safe mode.
    Can you provide a screenshot of your immunzation page?

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot
    Follow Spybot on Twitter

    There is no support for unsolicited PM requests available. Please use the board section which accords to your product. Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •