Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help? Can Not run Spybot as administrator.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Help? Can Not run Spybot as administrator.

    As of today, I no longer get the option to run the program as an admin.

    I used to get that option when I right-clicked on the icon.

    What d'ya think is up with that?

    Many Thanks in Advance.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Tom.K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Universe / Milky Way / Solar System / Earth / Europe / Croatia
    Posts
    747

    Default

    What's your Operating System?

    If it's Vista, then:
    Right-click on icon, select Properties, go to tab "Compatibility" and tick "Run this program as administrator". Try running spybot. If it doesn't work, then try right-click > "Run as Administrator". If fails, then un-tick "Run this program as administrator" and then try right-click > "Run as Administrator".

    If it's XP, then: Right-click on icon, select Run As..., select "The following user", enter administrator's account name and password. Click run.

    Edit: Do you have any found malware which Spybot found while scanning?
    Last edited by Tom.K; 2009-11-13 at 20:27.
    Keep your life and computer functional and protected. Nothing else.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks so much, Tom.

    It's Vista & I followed your directions. So hopefully it will allow me to get rid of the malware when I run it again.

    There were 2 entries found of the same thing. Now I can't remember what the name was...

    Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Tom.K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Universe / Milky Way / Solar System / Earth / Europe / Croatia
    Posts
    747

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by olhuzzy View Post
    There were 2 entries found of the same thing. Now I can't remember what the name was...
    Are those 2 entries fixed?
    If you still can run spybot, go Tools > View Report > View Previous report. Select the lastest Checks.######.#### log (# are numbers).
    Try to post only Scan Log part which contains those 2 entries.
    Keep your life and computer functional and protected. Nothing else.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •