Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: many clients detected message!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default many clients detected message!

    Hi I'm using Spyboot trial and today I'v tried to update it but I got this message:
    Many clients detected
    We've detected 31 clients running Spyboot... in your network.
    you are running personal version spyboot...This edition is licensed for personal use only.

    Suffice to say I have just one computer and I've detected that its quite slow lately and my (otherwise limited) traffic is going somewhere, its ''gone'' in the middle of the month.I'm very carefull with spending my traffic couse after that I have very slow Internet. Couple of my e-mail's password are changed and I can't open them, same thing happens with forum's password's that I use.Please help me somehow!

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32,703

    Default

    Hello akvaman,
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    Hi I'm using Spyboot trial
    Do you mean Spybot-S&D 2.0 beta ?
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    Suffice to say I have just one computer and I've detected that its quite slow lately and my (otherwise limited) traffic is going somewhere, its ''gone'' in the middle of the month. I'm very carefull with spending my traffic couse after that I have very slow Internet.
    Are you on a plan with limited bandwidth?
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    Couple of my e-mail's password are changed and I can't open them, same thing happens with forum's password's that I use.Please help me somehow!
    What is the operating system and which security programs are installed please.

    Best regards,
    Microsoft MVP. Consumer Security 2006-2014


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi I'm using beta version and its trial and before you say bay full version I really can't for many reasons and if know you don't wanna help I'll understand.
    But in case you want then:
    For some time someone is changing my passwords on forums and doing God knows what but my main conserne is that my Int. traffic is spent very fast, like I said: 2-3 weeks tops.I use (manually) Spyware and Malwarebytes and Kaspersky KIS 2012.I have w 7 enterprice, lots of RAM, fast CPU yet my computer is sluggish and I have to byte my nails wile I wait for a program to start.
    BTW I don't understand what do you mean by "Are you on a plan with limited bandwidth?" could you tell me so I can answer I'm afraid I don't understand what you mean.
    Last edited by tashi; 2011-07-30 at 21:56. Reason: Topic moved to Beta forum

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32,703

    Default

    Hello akvaman.
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    Hi I'm using beta version and its trial and before you say bay full version I really can't for many reasons and if know you don't wanna help I'll understand.
    Spybot - Search & Destroy 1.6.2 stable Final and 2.0 beta are both full versions and free for personal use. Which is why I asked if you were speaking of the "beta" and not a trial of our Enterprise version.
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    BTW I don't understand what do you mean by "Are you on a plan with limited bandwidth?" could you tell me so I can answer I'm afraid I don't understand what you mean.
    I asked if you were on a limited bandwidth plan because you said,
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    my (otherwise limited) traffic is going somewhere, its ''gone'' in the middle of the month. I'm very carefull with spending my traffic couse
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    I have w 7 enterprice,
    Windows 7 Enterprise. Is this a business, corporate, institutional computer or used in that environment?

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP. Consumer Security 2006-2014


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Actually I got this enterprice version and I have other basic version that I will install soon.I'm an individual user not a corporate business nor institutional. This OS is a gift.And yes I'm on a very limited traffic thats why I'm reacting the most.So can you tell me why I got the message about many users, is it possible that someone has hacked my computer?

  6. #6
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32,703

    Default

    Hello akvaman,
    Quote Originally Posted by akvaman View Post
    This OS is a gift.
    Windows 7 Enterprise
    http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/evalcenter/cc442495


    Many clients detected
    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=62798
    Microsoft MVP. Consumer Security 2006-2014


  7. #7
    Junior Member Spybot Lover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I had this error message once too but it was really weird because at the same time it happened it also said my Windows 7 was not genuine, all was fixed with a restart . My message had said 18 clients though.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tashi View Post
    With the current beta 2; v2.04 i don't get such problems anymore. Are you sure u're not using beta 1; v2.03?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •