Thread: Firefox crashes after spybot did something.

Unhappy Firefox crashes after spybot did something.

Hello everyone, I hope someone can help me with my problem.

I went on youtube today, and for the first time ever (I've been using spybot with firefox for a couple of years now) I got a pop-up from spybot.
    I don't remember exactly what it asked me. But I think it asked me If I wanted to allow firefox to run something or if I wanted to disable it and block it forever from now on... Since I've never had such pop-up before, I figured it was a bad virus and allowed spybot SnD to block -whatever it was- it forever...
    Now, every time I try to go on youtube and click on a video, my whole firefox crashes!

And I cant find anywhere in the spybot options where I could go and undo what I did.

I did manage to find some log in spybot that could give you guys some help figuring out my problem. Here it is :
    Code:
    03/07/2010 11:25:17 PM Allowed (based on user decision) value "NoDriveTypeAutoRun" (new data: "hex:95,00,00,") changed in System Startup user entry!
    05/07/2010 12:15:53 AM Allowed (based on user decision) value "FlashPlayerUpdate" (new data: "C:\Windows\system32\Macromed\Flash\NPSWF32_FlashUtil.exe -p") added in System Startup user entry!
    05/07/2010 12:15:53 AM Encountered and terminated Vario.AntiVirus in C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\plugin-container.exe!
    05/07/2010 12:15:57 AM Allowed (based on authenticode whitelist) value "Spybot - Search & Destroy" (new data: ""C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\SpybotSD.exe" /autocheck") added in System Startup global entry!
    I dont know exactly which of these lines represent the action I took that broke firefox, but its one of them for sure, since its the only thing i did on that day.

Also I could give you the crash message that Firefox gives me when It crashes, if it would help anyone?

Please help me! Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by Foxfire6 View Post