PDA

View Full Version : Teatimer page faults

FlowrHuntr
2005-12-15, 07:20
Teatimer has been causing excessive page faults on my system and making it freeze up. The page fault count in Task Manager was holding steady at 83/second. When I disabled it, my computer quit freezing. I don't feel comfortable surfing the web without Teatimer protection on.

Any idea why Teatimer is causing so many page faults?

Thank you for any help you can offer. I LOVE Spybot. Love it, love it, love it. Thank you so much for offering such a comprehensive and effective program for free. Tell your angels if you need anything, cause you know you got a bunch of good karma stored up! You rock!

FlowrHuntr
2005-12-22, 21:37
Today is the 23rd. I posted a message on the 14th about Teatimer causing excessive page faults and causing my system to freeze up for about a minute at a time with about a minute or so between each freeze. I downloaded the new version of spybot and that did not fix the problem.

I am new to this forum. Is there a reason I am not getting a reply? Am I not posting correctly?

tashi
2005-12-23, 00:24
Hi there.
I merged your posts. Sorry you were overlooked, it was not intentional rather the case of a busy forum. :)

Could you tell us your Operating System and which other security programs you have installed.

Also please open Spybot>Help>About
Let us know the version and latest detection update.

How long had you been using teatimer before you experienced the problem.

Thank you.

splorp!
2006-01-16, 21:13
I don't often reboot, so I may have a more extreme number of page faults for TeaTimer. Currently, I have over 50 million (yes, 50,000,000+) page faults caused by TeaTimer version 1.4.0.2. My Spybot version is 1.4.0.3. I've always had trouble with TeaTimer page faults. Any idea what's going on and how to get it fixed?