PDA

View Full Version : 1172 "processes blocked " Help, I'm a novice

karlie
2007-04-03, 20:22
and have to do things by trial and error. I had to do a system restore today for an unrelated problem. After the restore, I updated and scanned my system. At the botton of my screen is an Icon that shows the message "1172blocked processes" when I hold the mouse over it. Now, I don't know what I am doing half the time and although I had tea timer installed, I removed it in March because of all the problems I was having. Can you tell me in the most simple terms what the processes blocked means and what I do about it?

I tried to find the answer in your help forum but can not find anything. I wonder if I should completely remove S & D and reinstall it. What is blocking what?

Windows XP SP2,IE 6.
Also have
AdAware, SpywareBlaster
WindowsCare

THank you very much for your help

md usa spybot fan
2007-04-03, 21:19
karlie:

At the botton of my screen is an Icon that shows the message "1172blocked processes" when I hold the mouse over it. … although I had tea timer installed, I removed it in March because of all the problems I was having.
The icon in the System Notification (System Tray) area of your Taskbar that indicates the following when you run your cursor over it is associated with TeaTimer:

Spybot-SD Resident
1172 processes blacklisted.
If that icon is present I believe that TeaTimer is still active. To stop using TeaTimer:
Go into Spybot > Mode > Advanced Mode > Tools > Resident > and uncheck the following item:
Resident "TeaTimer" (Protection of over-all system settings) active.

… At the botton of my screen is an Icon that shows the message "1172blocked processes" when I hold the mouse over it. … Can you tell me in the most simple terms what the processes blocked means and what I do about it?
TeaTimer is an active protection that has two distinct functions: