PDA

View Full Version : threat descriptions survey

Buster
2007-05-25, 09:48
Do you read the threat descriptions included in Spybot on the search results screen?

Argus
2007-06-02, 04:07
Although I voted for "only useful sometimes", I wouldn't want them not to be there. I think it's a great feature. :bigthumb:

SpySentinel
2007-06-04, 01:06
I would like to see more descriptions, especially in TeaTimer alerts.

rinfrance
2007-07-03, 11:27
I only voted sometimes,'cos being self taught I wasnt listening when I was informed something! Does that make me a lousy teacher or a bad student! mmm.

melkel
2007-07-08, 02:35
Do you read the threat descriptions included in Spybot on the search results screen?

I voted very useful:angel: I study them, I memorize them, I trace the buggers in the system search and learn their ways:banana: When they rear their ugly heads in other anti spyware progs, I kill them with full knowlege of the consequences. Spybot S&D is the master ninja. May the force be with you!

I have also learned what S&D leaves alone and can guess why, because reg cure and xoftspy did a great job at dicing my system into ribbons (thank goodness for restore options).

It is a learning process and S&D and AVG have been the most informative professors...:bow::bow::wub::flowers:

Luiz Cireno
2007-08-16, 04:24
Although I voted for "only useful sometimes", I wouldn't want them not to be there. I think it's a great feature. :bigthumb:

Make your words mine.

hampster
2007-09-10, 20:42
The thing about them is that the entries are so long, I can't always read the whole path. That is what makes them less useful.

eaglehorse
2007-11-25, 15:35
They are a great feature especially if you nnne to search for a particular nastie.

honda12
2007-12-18, 23:01
I only use it sometimes, but i still consider the feature to be essential, as education is the key!

Honda :)

57Marks
2007-12-20, 02:08
I think they are only sometimes useful. ;)

K-Rock
2007-12-26, 18:48