PDA

View Full Version : Question about a Warning I recieved when doing a scan

morgan27
2007-06-16, 06:33
Hey all,
I am new to this, so my apologies in advance if this isn't enough information or whatnot...
About half-way through a scan this popped up:

Warning
There were problems in the include file C:\Program Files\Spybot – Search _Destory\Includes\TrojansC.sbi
See ‘Include errors.log’ for details.

Could someone please tell me what this means? I couldn't find the 'Include errors.log' for more details... :scratch:
Thanks!!
~Morgan

md usa spybot fan
2007-06-16, 06:41
Download the following update using the integrated update facility:
TCP/IP Settings plugin - !TCP/IP Settings plugin (65 KB) - 2007-06-06
The TCP/IP Settings plugin is needed for a new detection that is currently in the TrojansC.sbi rule set.

morgan27
2007-06-16, 06:57
Thank You!
:)

pixelwizard
2007-06-16, 18:44
Download the following update using the integrated update facility:
TCP/IP Settings plugin - !TCP/IP Settings plugin (65 KB) - 2007-06-06
The TCP/IP Settings plugin is needed for a new detection that is currently in the TrojansC.sbi rule set.

Thanks from me as well... I got the same error message. Longtime Spybot user here, with a venerable Win98SE machine to match my geezer self. Appreciate the software and all the effort that goes into it.

However (sorry!)... since lack of this "plugin" causes an error (I saw the same squawk somewhere else posted by a Vista user), that sort of makes it non-optional - not worthy of being called a plugin, no?

I originally passed it up when offered because the few lines of documentation I found really explained very little about it.