PDA

View Full Version : cant get schedualed to run



savage99a
2006-01-09, 11:30
Ive updated,set and reset and still cant get program to run.Im over loaded with dialers,trojans,and ect.and cant get rid of them runnin IE,have run anit virus ,adware,maulware,and ect programs with some success.the dialers and such in the s&d list keep adding up.any Ideas?Thanks,savage99a

md usa spybot fan
2006-01-09, 23:02
Iím not quite sure from your post whether or not your only problem is attempting to schedule Spybot-S&D. If you are attempting to schedule Spybot-S&D on an XP system the user account that is setting up the schedule must have a password associated with it.

Spybot-S&D uses the Windows OS scheduler and the Windows XP scheduler requires a password. See:
Scheduled Tasks cannot run with a blank password
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;310715

tashi
2006-01-10, 09:36
Im over loaded with dialers,trojans,and ect.and cant get rid of them runnin IE,have run anit virus ,adware,maulware,and ect programs with some success.

Thank you md usa spybot fan.

Also savage99a, please go here and follow instructions.
Before you post a log (http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=288) If you cannot run Spybot-S&D just produce the hjt log.

Start a topic here:
Malware Forum (http://forums.spybot.info/forumdisplay.php?f=22[/url)

Someone will then take a look at the system and advise you as soon as available to do so.
Cheers.