PDA

View Full Version : Donations

Mikewow02
2007-11-22, 03:39
I have no issue with the donation requests but i am having some issues with the following:

1. There is no way, that i can see, to download Spybot S&D without giving up some money.

2. I tried to donate using two different credit cards and both times I got an error stating that is could not verify my credit card. I tried donating $1, $5, and $10.

I am by no means rich so I am trying to give what I have but it just is not happening. I need help getting S&D so I can further my atttempt at ridding my PC of this spyware problem.

P.S. I am new to Spybot so any help is appreciated.

tashi
2007-11-22, 04:04
Hello.
I have no issue with the donation requests but i am having some issues with the following:

1. There is no way, that i can see, to download Spybot S&D without giving up some money.

2. I tried to donate using two different credit cards and both times I got an error stating that is could not verify my credit card. I tried donating $1, $5, and $10.

I am by no means rich so I am trying to give what I have but it just is not happening. I need help getting S&D so I can further my atttempt at ridding my PC of this spyware problem.

As Spybot-S&D is free for personal use, may I ask where, and from whom, you are trying to download from?

Edit:
Response to another member regarding so called "registration".

Well, I'm afraid you were cheated :sad:

Spybot-S&D fully works, donation or not, same service for everyone, etc. ;)

We do not block cleaning, we do not block scanning, we do not even have any "Unregistered" warnings. nor serial numbers. If people want to donate, fine, but we want to persuade them through quality, not through such silly enforcements ;)

Some companies spread rogue software using our name in advertisement though, the most popular example probably being "SpywareBot".