PDA

View Full Version : Please help, I might have a trojan!

suellen71
2008-01-31, 01:16
Hello there,

I have had Spybot S&D for a while now and update it regularly and scan regularly too. I have AVG Internet Security on my PC.

In the last few days I have noticed my PC slowing down even more than normal and doing odd things and I run a Spybot S&D scan. The scan stopped at the numbers "99622/109540 zlock.uc" with the following 'warning'...

"There were problems in the include file c:\Program Files\Spybot-Search_Destroy\Includes\Trojans Csbi See "include errors log" for details"

I clicked ok, then the scan finished and said I had no threats
found... there were a several 'green' logs and things that came up at the end, but nothing in red. I rescanned and the same message came up at I think the same point. (Second time round I took notes.)

Can you please help and please be gentle with me, as I am not too good with all the computer jargon.

Thanks in anticipation of all your assistance.

Suellen.

suellen71
2008-02-03, 05:59
Hi there again,

Sorry I haven't been back to log my Kaspersky scan, here it is. It said the scan was clean, but I am just wondering why the objects are 'locked' and 'skipped'. I would appreciate it if you could possibly have a quick look to check it out, to put my mind at rest.

My apologies also for not seeing the thread about doing the scans before posting too. :D:

Thanks very much for your help! :bigthumb:

Suellen.

Sunday, February 03, 2008 1:17:13 PM
Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
Kaspersky Online Scanner version: 5.0.98.0
Kaspersky Anti-Virus database last update: 2/02/2008
Kaspersky Anti-Virus database records: 545970

Scan Settings
Scan using the following antivirus database extended
Scan Archives true
Scan Mail Bases true

Scan Target My Computer
C:\
D:\
E:\
F:\
G:\
H:\
I:\

Scan Statistics
Total number of scanned objects 114928
Number of viruses found 0
Number of infected objects 0