PDA

View Full Version : WMP 11 Conflict?

michaeln
2008-02-18, 22:01
Hi Newbie here needing help. I reviewed the FAQs and conducted a search, but couldn't find anything to help.

I'm running XP MCE and have problems with Windows Media Player and WinAmp. Basically, while playing my songs I suddenly get an hour glass which interrupts the song. The song resumes playing when the hour glass goes away. I checked the processes under Task Manager and it show TeaTimer.exe going crazy when the song is playing. If I right click SpyBot SD Resident on my Task Bar and exit, the problem seems to go away.

How do I correct the problem so I can listen to my songs without having to exit SD Resident?

Thanks in advance.

2008-02-19, 04:52
do u mean using alot of mem or cpu usage? if so, try right clicking the process and set the priority to low when using wmp11. does that help? I never had this issue, but thats prob because i stuck with version 10. Hope that helps!

michaeln
2008-02-19, 23:15
do u mean using alot of mem or cpu usage? if so, try right clicking the process and set the priority to low when using wmp11. does that help? I never had this issue, but thats prob because i stuck with version 10. Hope that helps!

Thanks for your response.

It already is on low priority, but TeaTimer.exe uses over 35 MB of memory and only 1 % of CPU.

2008-02-19, 23:55
that doesn't sound like a prob with usage, sounds normal for teatimer. And u say the prob goes away when exiting teatimer? Try setting wmp to low priority and see if that helps. Try different levels of priorities and see if that helps. Thats all i know to offer until a team member can answer you.

michaeln
2008-02-20, 06:51
that doesn't sound like a prob with usage, sounds normal for teatimer. And u say the prob goes away when exiting teatimer? Try setting wmp to low priority and see if that helps. Try different levels of priorities and see if that helps. Thats all i know to offer until a team member can answer you.