PDA

View Full Version : Infected with W32/Bagle.dv.dr

Karol
2008-02-26, 00:45
Hi I am new to this forum and I am looking for some help. Some time ago I was infected with W32/Bagle.dv.dr. I know this is the exact virus because I asked me to "select a file to crack" when I downloaded a game from eMule. I rebooted and saw wintems.exe running in task manager, I also saw hldrrr.exe but only once. My AVG, SPYBOT S&D, and CCleaner don't work. Will removing this infection be difficult, since I am not a security expert?

I can't provide a HJT log since I get a message that is is not a valid windows 32 application, probably the virus blocked it or deleted it. Thanks in advance. :bigthumb:

PC SPECS:
AMD 3700
8800GTS 512
K8N4-E
2 GB RAM
111 GB HD
Windows Xp Home Edition

Here is the virus description by McAfee: http://vil.nai.com/vil/content/v_138585.htm

Here is my Kaspersky log:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
KASPERSKY ONLINE SCANNER REPORT
Monday, February 25, 2008 6:41:36 PM
Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
Kaspersky Online Scanner version: 5.0.98.0
Kaspersky Anti-Virus database last update: 25/02/2008
Kaspersky Anti-Virus database records: 580494
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scan Settings:
Scan using the following antivirus database: extended
Scan Archives: true
Scan Mail Bases: true

Scan Target - My Computer:
A:\
C:\
D:\

Scan Statistics:
Total number of scanned objects: 124009
Number of viruses found: 4
Number of infected objects: 9
Number of suspicious objects: 0
Duration of the scan process: 02:49:05

Infected Object Name / Virus Name / Last Action
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\ACS\1.0\ph Object is locked skipped
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AOL\ACS\1.0\variable Object is locked skipped