PDA

View Full Version : S&d 1.5.20

tiger2
2008-07-24, 00:57
I just installed Spybot S&D 1.5.20 on my VistaHPsp1 and notice when I look in the languages, all languages are listed. Is there any way I can only have English (USA) listed (and remove all the others)?

Thanks.
Alice

(I notice ver 1.6 is now available, but think I will wait a while to get that. When I decide to download it, will it over-write the current version I have 1.5.20?)

drragostea
2008-07-24, 01:42
Where are the 'languages' located? Is it in Advanced Mode?

FYI: Spybot-SD 1.6.0.30 can safely overwrite Spybot-SD 1.5.2.20.

tiger2
2008-07-24, 02:22
Where are the 'languages' located? Is it in Advanced Mode?

FYI: Spybot-SD 1.6.0.30 can safely overwrite Spybot-SD 1.5.2.20.

Sorry, yes in Advaned/Settings/Languages

(I'm a bit new at this. My husban is the one who installed S&D on our other notebook.)

drragostea
2008-07-24, 02:33
It looks like it's located in 'Settings' > 'Languages'. I only have English. What other languages are listed on your Spybot?

The problem is that I can't seem to remove them, as English is the only entry that is listed. When I clicked on it, it redirects me to the main window.

Can you try upgrading, as it doesn't hurt to see if the languages are gone :cowboy:. However, if you take the extra step tiger2 I would suggest you uninstall version 1.5.2.20 and go with a fresh install (1.6.0.30; to see if this resolves the problem).

I would suggest you follow these steps for a clean install to avoid any possible problems/errors:

Run Spybot-SD in Advanced Mode.
Disable TeaTimer and SDHELPER.
Undo the immunization.
Uninstall Spybot-SD.
Reboot.
Download the small fix directly to the desktop and right click 'Merge'.

Download Spybot-SD 1.6.0.30 and install it.

tiger2
2008-07-24, 02:57
I did a search for "languages" on this board and saw something similar at:
http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=6815&highlight=delete+languages