PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm a newbee in this site!

UNLISTED
2009-03-25, 23:22
Hi everyone I didn't know where to introduce my self, so it goes...

I have been using Spybot for a couple of yrs now and it's great.

And just wanted to say also that I have experienced having my pc being infected by Virtumonde Virus. So I sympathize those who have the problem, it's not easy to get rid of it. I got tired and I reinstalled XP and that was it.

And now I use NOD32 ESET Smart Security ver.3 cost like 40-50$ with firewall included and ever since I use it it has detected Virtumonde and block it.

I was using NOD32 2.5 before and it didn't detect it but now it's up to date.

So there you go this is a parcel of what I have learned over the yrs but still learning all the time. And that's why I joined this site. So I hope my sharing helped someone...

Take care :D:

drragostea
2009-03-25, 23:42
Hello and a warm :welcome: to you from SaferNetworking Forums.

We're glad to have another member to the community. Enjoy your stay.

slothmaster1
2009-03-27, 04:04
Hey! Welcome!

ssuperdave
2009-03-27, 16:25
Hi unlisted .. im new here myself .. and wanted to take a sec and thank every one for helping the new guy out .. new to the pc world .. Im 41 and this is my first pc .. geeezzz .. I remember when atari came out .. how the world has chang'ed ..

tashi
2009-03-27, 18:43
:welcome: ssuperdave!

ssuperdave
2009-03-27, 19:17
thank you tashi .. :) .. have a good day ...

chewdz
2009-03-28, 13:06
We're glad to have another member to the community. Enjoy your stay.

Agreed!! Welcome!! :laugh:

firemanbill
2009-03-29, 00:40
Hi Unlisted & Ssuperdave, I’ve been visiting these forums for just over a year now.
I joined when my computer became infected by a Virtumonde Virus.