PDA

View Full Version : AntiSpywareBOT- HELP

flapjack
2009-08-26, 20:58
:sad:My daughters laptop did not have Spybot, but I have just installed it and it has got rid of most of the Trojan/malware - forgive me if I get phrases wrong I am a novice!!.

What remains are 6 items which even if I follow back to the source I am unable to remove manually, nor is Spybot, from the computer. The first 3 all have same address with different endings and are all Registry keys, under the heading in Spybot of "Adware Alert" and they are:

HKEY-LOCAL-MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\DisabledRun
HKEY-LOCAL-MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\DisabledUninstall
HKEY-LOCAL-MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\DisabledBHO

Under the heading in Spybot of "AntiSpywareBOT" the registry key is:

HKEY-LOCAL-MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Installer\Folders\C:\Programme Files\AntiSpywareBot\

and the remaining 2 are Directories and their addresses are:

C:\ProgrammeData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programmes\AntiSpywareBot\
C:\Programme Files\AntiSpywareBot\

I have run Spybot a number of times but am unable to delete as not an administrator, although registered in Users as one.

No idea what to do next all assistance gratefully received.

Many thanks :confused:

Zenobia
2009-08-27, 00:07
Hi,flapjack. :)
To run Spybot as Administrator on Vista,rightclick the Spybot icon,and select Run As Administator.

flapjack
2009-08-27, 03:29
Will try, thanks Zenobia :thanks:

flapjack
2009-08-27, 04:06
:bigthumb:Wonderful:angel:
:thanks:Thank you :rockon:

MalwareS?c?s
2009-08-27, 10:06
On Sunday 8/23/09 I was installing a fresh copy of xp on my daughter's P4 notebook. The drive pc's was only 10GB so things were pretty tight (2.7GB) once I had the office suite loaded.