PDA

View Full Version : Processes blacklisted doesn't update

Azman
2009-10-08, 06:10
Hello,

I'm new to Spybot S&D. Need some help.

Everytime I'm updating Spybot S&D, the processes blacklisted number viewed from Spybot S&D icon on the taskbar doesn't update. I need to restart my computer for the processes blacklisted number to be updated. Is it possible for the processes blacklisted number to be automatically updated without restarting my computer?

Thanks for any helps
Azman

drragostea
2009-10-09, 03:19
The blacklist count does not necessarily have to be updated each week (from my POV), but it should vary each week. Like maybe increase or decrease.

What version of Teatimer are you running?

Azman
2009-10-20, 07:07
Sorry for my lateness... navoidable

My Spybot SD is version 1.6.2.46
Is Teatimer has separate version? How to check?

Thnks for any helps
Azman

spybotsandra
2009-10-20, 15:11
Hello,

The TeaTimer list is updated by a fresh start of the TeaTimer, or a fresh system start.

Best regards
Sandra
Team Spybot

Azman
2009-10-22, 10:03
Dear drragostea, my TeaTimer is version 1.6.6.32
I guess it is the latest...

Spybotsandra said TeaTimer list is updated by a fresh start of the TeaTimer, or a fresh system start. Therefore, after updating, do I need to restart the Teatimer /my system for the latest protection to take effect?

Thanks guys for your replies…
Azman

spybotsandra
2009-10-22, 14:14
Hello,

Yes, you need to do that, as I have explained above.

Best regards
Sandra
Team Spybot

Azman
2009-10-23, 12:13
Thanks for your replies. Hope the next Spybot SD version will have its processes list and protection to be automatically updated after each updates without fresh system or TeaTimer restart.

Regards
Azman

LuckyCat
2009-10-31, 01:49
My Resident agent in the system tray shows X processes black listed and Y known ratings available, where Y is almost double that of X.