PDA

View Full Version : Spybot shows same registry problems every time.

noviceuser
2010-01-19, 04:25
Hello, I'm a noob and need some advice on how to proceed. So far this is what I've done: I run Spybot and get the following results repeatedly:

Adobe Flash Player Cookies
Cache
History
Log
MS Direct Draw
WINDOWS
WINDOWS EXPLORER

I run it without the Tea timer on and get the same results, even after I click to fix the problems. I know there is something going on my registry;I believe its due to "virtumonde" due to popups and computer slowing down.

I have run Adaware and Malwarebytes, with no problems found. I have McAfee, and also, no problems detected.

How do you get rid of this problem? Any advice is appreciated.

drragostea
2010-01-20, 00:35
I know there is something going on my registry;I believe its due to "virtumonde" due to popups and computer slowing down.
Are you sure that it is "Virtumonde/Vundo"? You have popups and a slow machine despite the clean scans from MBAM, AdAware and Mcafee?
:spider:

What you see in the results are part of the "Usage Trackage" in Spybot-Search&Destroy's detections. They are not malicious. Spybot is just telling you that you have user tracks on your machine. Deleting it or not is purely optional.

noviceuser
2010-01-20, 05:46
Are you sure that it is "Virtumonde/Vundo"? You have popups and a slow machine despite the clean scans from MBAM, AdAware and Mcafee?
:spider:

What you see in the results are part of the "Usage Trackage" in Spybot-Search&Destroy's detections. They are not malicious. Spybot is just telling you that you have user tracks on your machine. Deleting it or not is purely optional.

What I noted were just the title, the subset showed the files infected and what it contained.