PDA

View Full Version : PC-Health-Plan problem, can you help

jimgil
2006-07-16, 01:46
Sorry total newbie think I posted this in wrong forum:

I am unable to get rid of a problem recognized by Spybot: PC-Health-Plan:

HKEY_USERS\DEFAULT\software\microsoft\Ping Pixel

I tried restart and run spybot again but it still came up.
I clicked on details which showed "ab default REG_SZ value not set" and it still didn't get rid of it.. I deleted a suspicious looking email and that still did not help.

I am frightened i have a silent dialler or some such or someone reading my bank cred cards etc. Can you advise how serious my problem is and if there is anything I can do to deal with it. I have windows 2000 pro.

Thanks if you can support me!!
Sorry if answered before i am a newbie and panicking. Please answer me here!!
jimgil is online now Reply With Quote

tashi
2006-07-16, 04:34
Hello.

Please follow the instructions in this sticky topic:
BEFORE you post. Preliminary Steps (http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=288)

Copy and paste the HJT log into this topic and a helper will assist you as soon as available.

Cheers. :)

jimgil
2006-07-16, 04:59
Sorry what is the HJT log? I've posted all the details i could find what else is it you need? Sorry to sound daft!!

jimgil
2006-07-16, 11:53
I reran the programme in safe mode, but this time Spybot did not find anything so I don't know if the problem is sorted or not, thanks for your reply I will get in touch if it arises again - avg gave a reading of "Partition Table MBR" but no log either., but on a re-run that ddn't come back either.

Totally confused by all the technical stuff!:mad:

If anyone can advise further that would be great!;)

jimgil
2006-07-16, 13:24
A big increase in Spybot files that avast was unable to scan - about 170 more than usual, is this a concern?

LonnyRJones
2006-07-19, 13:40
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Spybot - Search & Destroy\Recovery