PDA

View Full Version : Warning: Win32.Agent.adb. How Reset Browser Settings?

TomBrooklyn
2011-10-23, 01:11
re: The following message:

You need the TCP/IP plugin with the new rule set included in beta updates on 2007-06-06 and regular updates starting on 2007-06-13 or else you will get the above error.

To download and install the TCP/IP plugin you either have to:... .... Only needed if you do not want to use the update function integrated into Spybot-S&D.
[/list]
[/list]
Hi. Are you saying that getting the regular update will automatically install the correct TCP/IP plugin?

Prior to running SSD, I always get the latest update.

I am currently getting this error with SSD v.1.5.1.15. As far as I can recall, this is the first time I'm getting it. I have been running SSD occasionally, for the last several years, on a WinXP Pro computer.

I am currently infected with, and trying to eliminate, the Google Redirect virus.

TomBrooklyn
2011-10-23, 01:17
I too am getting a similar (or possibly exact) message as:

There were problems in the include file C:\Program files\Spybot - Search _Destroy\Includes\TorjansC.sbi

My computer:
OS: WinXP Pro, service pack 3. might not be fully updated. I'll check that next.
SSD: v. 1.5.1.15, w/ latest update

I am currently infected with: Google Redirect

On this scan, I've gotten this or a similar message (I didn't note exact message each time) about five times now, approx 500k/809k into Running the bot-check. Each time it stops the bot-check.

The file is dated Oct 18 which is four days ago.

I also see listed Trojans.sbi dated 9/28/11 and TrojansC.sbi and TrojansC-02 thru 05 with various dates up to 12 days ago. I suspect I may have gotten an error for each one of these. However, I not sure as I didn't look closely at the error until the last time.

TomBrooklyn
2011-10-23, 01:37