PDA

View Full Version : unable to remove problems detected

Chyrise
2013-04-11, 21:09
Hi! I'm new to all of this & need some help. Just installed Spybot, scanned my computer & was able to remove some problems detected, however it's telling me that some of the problems detected could not be removed because I am not the administrator. I checked and yes I am logged in as administrator (no one else uses this computer). I'm sure this has a simple solution- I just don't know it. Could some of you more computer literate people help me???

tashi
2013-04-11, 22:32
Hello Chyrise,

it's telling me that some of the problems detected could not be removed because I am not the administrator. I checked and yes I am logged in as administrator (no one else uses this computer).

"Spybot-S&D 2.0

How can I get administrator rights under Windows Vista / Windows 7 / Windows 8? (http://www.safer-networking.org/faq/how-can-i-get-administrator-rights-under-windows-vista7/)

Spybot-S&D 1.6.2

On Windows Vista and Windows 7, Spybot-S&D might tell you that you are not authorized to perform some actions, since they require Administrator rights. You can solve this problem as follows:

Right-click the Spybot - Search & Destroy entry in your start menu, instead of just left-clicking to start it.
Choose Run as administrator from the context menu. "

Hope that helps. :)

3rd Degree Burns
2013-05-07, 23:12
Spybot-S&D 1.6.2

On Windows Vista and Windows 7, Spybot-S&D might tell you that you are not authorized to perform some actions, since they require Administrator rights. You can solve this problem as follows:

Right-click the Spybot - Search & Destroy entry in your start menu, instead of just left-clicking to start it.
Choose Run as administrator from the context menu. "

Hope that helps. :)[/QUOTE]