PDA

View Full Version : Microsoft Security Center

erikguy
2006-08-26, 22:10
Hi, I've been getting this for a while now but just now got sick of it. I'm sick of seeing this everytime I scan.

"Microsoft Security Center Disabled"

I purposely disabled it. I'm a Microsoft Certified Professional, I don't need a whole service running to tell me my security status. So is there a way to distinguish between a user disabled Security Center and a malware disabled center? I included a report just in case....

Thanks for consideration.

md usa spybot fan
2006-08-26, 23:56
erikguy:

Your attachment does not seem to show the actual detection that you are getting. The current detection rules do not appear to have a detection for "Microsoft Security Center Disabled". Is this the actual detection you are getting?
Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter_disabled
If so, there are several ways to prevent Spybot-S&D from detecting that entry in the future:
Ignore single detection:
Run a scan > in the results list expand the detection you want to exclude if necessary [+] so that the individual detection is shown > select the entry by highlighting it (left click) > then right click on the individual detection > select "Exclude this detection from further searches".
Ignore product:
Run a scan > in the results select the entry by highlighting it (left click) > then right click > select "Exclude this product from further searches".
--- or ---
Go into Spybot > Mode > Advanced mode > Settings > Ignore products. Scroll down until you see "Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter_disabled" (expanding the width of the Product column so that you can see the entire text of the entries if necessary by grabbing the divider between the Product and Details columns and sliding it to the right). When you locate "Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter_disabled" check the item.