PDA

View Full Version : help!!!!

martin7
2014-02-18, 23:41
I have been four hours on my system, trying to sort a proxy problem out for Spybot home professional addition.

Has anyone got any morphine PLEASE

martin7
2014-02-18, 23:47
today, I am a charity case

sorry

martin7
2014-02-18, 23:57
it says verify the current proxer server configuration

martin7
2014-02-19, 00:07
i'm a war veteran, does that help... i'm using everything I can muster

martin7
2014-02-19, 00:27
are there any tech guys about?

martin7
2014-02-19, 00:40
I think I bought the professional one for home use, accidently

martin7
2014-02-19, 00:52
it looks like my prob is simple to the majority of you... why can't you help?

Zenobia
2014-02-19, 03:41
If you're having trouble connecting to the internet,and it started when you downloaded Spybot,open Spybot start center,checkmark advanced mode,click Settings(say yes if you get a prompt from User Account Control),click Internet Protection,and if there's a checkmark beside Use Spybot Proxy,remove the checkmark,click Apply,and then OK,and see if you can connect now.

martin7
2014-02-19, 10:25
If you're having trouble connecting to the internet,and it started when you downloaded Spybot,open Spybot start center,checkmark advanced mode,click Settings(say yes if you get a prompt from User Account Control),click Internet Protection,and if there's a checkmark beside Use Spybot Proxy,remove the checkmark,click Apply,and then OK,and see if you can connect now.

Hi.. thanks very much for the reply.

I did as you said, and it still wont connect... it says, verfy the current proxy server confuration.

martin

Zenobia
2014-02-20, 02:37
You're welcome. :)

Try opening Internet Explorer.If you're using Internet Explorer 11,you should see a gear in the upper right corner of your screen.Click that,then Internet Options,then click the Connections tab.Click on the Lan Settings button.Is there a checkmark beside Use a Proxy Server for your LAN?