PDA

View Full Version : Persistent problem continued.... :(

Vince
2014-12-02, 17:16
Hello to the moderators of this area :)

I was recently under the guidance of Juliet, and was advised to post in here linking back to the other thread...
http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?71569-Persistant-problem-(

Im sure you will see in there what problems I have been having, but the basics of it are:

Im a regular gamer and administrator. I recently noticed regular packets being dropped and suspected something was wrong.

I was infected with a Trojan.... the day I found it was the day my paypal was robbed.

I scan in safe mode and I use Spybot and Malwarebytes.
Spybot found a load of tracking cookies, but nothing other than that. I scanned after with Malwarebytes and found the Trojan.

Since then the lag in game has stayed and I have noticed a large amount of temp files always being created and not being able to delete some of them.

About 10 days of not being able to shift the lag I reported a problem on these forums. Juliet identified evilhook on my PC, but this was a tool that was temporarily was used in the administration of the call of duty servers that I administer. (it has an inbuilt cheat detector). But it never worked with my pc after I installed w7. I tried over 6 months ago, but it never visibly did anything.
Malware or not, evilhook was removed by Juliet and... yes... the lag in game has gone :)

My concern now is the amount of temp files that are created when getting to the desktop... and a frustration with my IE11 tabs... I cannot drag a tab to a new window anymore :(

Anyway.. have a read and let me know what you think.

All the best

Vince

Zenobia
2014-12-02, 23:14
I cannot drag a tab to a new window anymore :(
What happens if you press Ctrl + N?If you have a tab open,that should open a new window with the contents in the tab in the new window,from the looks of things when I tried it in IE. :)