PDA

View Full Version : conflicts

raiderxl7
2006-12-01, 01:59
hello im new to this forrum arrangement so if anyone out there could help me with a problem ive been using spybot s&d for over a year now and so far it has beaten all expectations until my registry collapsed by no fault of spybot.

I just read the announcement of norton conflicts with spybot and the troubles with adaware I have since removed norton for its unreliability and inserted bit defender in its place the registry was since fixed by a program called advanced system optimizer

the main problems although are
1 some norton files still come up on scans but can never be removed
so I would apreciate some help to remove them

2aso also has a small spyware scanner as a bonus and at every scan it comes up with a nasty piece of software called my little spy but I think it is a false report because even after formating it still showed up
how do i fix this

3a friend of mine also had his registry collapse and I know how some people feel that registry cleaners and computer optimisers do more harm than good
but I think it is really nessasary that he has one so if any one can recommend a good free safe one would be much appreciated

ive tried the following on my own
error nuker no good
3b software not bad but didnt get the job done
pcmightymax did but after a while licence ran out after ten days and failed

also ive been running adaware and spybot together with no troubles what so ever;) ;)

Terminator
2006-12-02, 12:32
The best one I've ever used is C Cleaner which can be obtained from filehippo.com or ccleaner.com. As long as you get the latest version you should have no problems:D:

PS: if C Cleaner doesn't do the job try running it in Windows "Safe Mode" and try running the "System Internals" option in Spybot.

djpailo
2006-12-02, 21:52
If you need to delete any "yough" files you killbox

tashi
2006-12-02, 22:12
Gentle reminder that killbox is not a tool to fool around with.