Page 3 of 26 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 252

Thread: Suggestions

  1. #21
    Translator Team Luiz Cireno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    World
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Some badsites are breaking the security system of ff and installing ad.. and other stuff just like we are used to see on IE.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    i noticed S&D will hang at update language and detection download operation. but the primary purpose for this message is to mention/suggest a counter some where near the radio buttons for the "ignore products" to save user from having to visually scan the entire list to establish what is checked or perhaps just write in scrolling enable.
    hey, thanks for listening and thanks for an outstanding enhancement of my internet experience, using S&D.

    feature request from an anonymous user

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    I love the new perminent deny list but I would think that the ability to manually add new items would be a great feature to have. I come across a lot of new malware fixing customers computers and use your software quite often. But when a piece of malware automatically respawns itself so I cannot delete it I just want to kickban it so it cannot restart. To be able to add it manually to a "forbid list" would be a lifesaver. This could also be added to the startup list view as well, a right click to say "never allow re-enable" for those programs that try and restore themselves back in the startup list. I'm using TrustNoExe right now but it's not being updated any longer and looks like it got sold to a company that's selling it now as exe lockdown. It's come in handy quite a few times but I like spybot and would love to see these features added. Every time I fix a computer with spybot I have the customer donate to the cause. Thanks again guys for the great service.

    suggestion from a user called max.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Here's something I'd like to see: an expanded set of command-line options, including the ability to choose what to look for (e.g. usage tracks only, full scan, etc.).

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    24

    Default cmd line "/AutoAddToHostsFile" option ?

    I have a scheduled task on my computer with /autoupdate /autocheck /autofix / autoimmunize

    Adding spybot's list to the hosts file is the only extra busywork I have to do after every update (or am I missing anything ?)

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    17

    Thumbs up Hi you all!

    I have lots of suggestion, most of your competors all ready use, it will help put Spy bot back in competition with major companies. People send me address where to forward them.

    Sages

  7. #27
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,465

    Default

    Hi Sages.

    As this topic is for suggestions feel free to post them here in the future.

    Your email was received thank you.

    How are you doing with your computer problems?
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    23

    Default Will spbot ever have protection for firefox?

    A lot of it is based on IE and there is an Opera thing but no firefox. How come?

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    Hello,

    Spybot-S&D does also support other browsers than IE. It can empty the browser´s cache and history and checks for bad cookies, start page and bookmarks. ActiveX isn´t supported by Firefox, so there is no need for protection there.

    But you can do the following:
    Please go into your Firefox and choose "Tools" from the menubar above.
    Then you choose "Options". Now select "Privacy" from the navigation bar on the left.
    At the section "Cookies" you have to open the "+" by ticking it.
    Please choose "Exeptions".
    Now you are able to enter an address of a web site to block it or allow it.
    Hope this helps.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    23

    Default

    i have spywareblaster for that

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •