Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Today's Beta (v1.15.1.15)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Today's Beta (v1.15.1.15)

    Currently, it would appear that if you have enabled the download of Beta updates, Spybot will enter a loop where it installs the latest version (1.5.1.15). Then you go out and get the updates (as the number of items are < 30k), and the update you just installed is in the list (2nd from the bottom). It downloads all the updates and then restarts the install of v1.15.1.15, and the loop starts.

    My solution so far is to NOT check the "β1.5" (2nd from the bottom) when updating the 1st time after the Beta install. Whew!

    See my post at CoU for a screenshot.
    http://www.dozleng.com/updates/index...t=0#entry67741

    Otherwise, thanks for the great app!
    -CF

  2. #2
    Expert-Visiting Fellow
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Nordhorn/Germany
    Posts
    853

    Default

    You can fix the Problem by using Version 1.5.1.16

    http://www.safer-networking.org/file...8-79-84-85.zip
    MfG Ralf

  3. #3
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,574

    Default

    Probably was a matter of the (up to...) version this update was for. I decreased that setting to an early august build and will test myself
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

  4. #4
    Senior Member nOInfectIOn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    257

    Default

    Thanks for beta 1.5.1.16 - SB loads very fast again (XP, HE) and everything is working fine.
    ...
    Everythinhg?...

    - Still the immunization-"problem" with the Opera-Cookies (146) [9.50 Alpha, Version 9542 --> http://my.opera.com/desktopteam/blog/ ]
    - "File Sets" -> "Usage Tracking" -> Doesn´t want to fix "MS DirectInput" (2 entries: "Most recent application" and "Most recent application ID")

    Well, little small minor bugs, but bugs
    Last edited by nOInfectIOn; 2007-09-27 at 08:56.

  5. #5
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,574

    Default

    Opera is on the list here; those two entries you mentioned probably do have limited write access for the user account you're using (don't ask me why, but DirectX sets up some funny access rights for these). 1.5.1 has some methods to adjust rights before removal where possible, will have to check if that is for files only or also for registry entries, in which case it would be a bug.
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •