Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 42

Thread: Spybot Christmas Presents, Part 3: Distributed Testing

  1. #11
    Senior Member 129260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Somewhere in the USA
    Posts
    1,139

    Talking thanks vry much

    will do! Anything i can do to help spybot get even more better!
    "I am learning just like everyone else"
    new members!
    Custom built PC. Windows 7 pro x64 16GB Ram
    AMD FX 8 core 8350 Black edition
    SABERTOOTH 990FX/GEN3 R2.0
    Asus HD 7870 2GB GDDR5

  2. #12
    Junior Member hpwamr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    21

    Lightbulb I will participate too !

    Formidable idea , I have installed it on 3 PC's.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    5

    Default

    This program is constantly accessing my floppy drive. About every 5 seconds.

  4. #14
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,574

    Default

    "Constantly", or only while the console shows you it is scanning (every 5 seconds = for each file it tests)? That's probably the same "floppy access" thing also found in 1.5.1.15, see bugtracker
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Yes, while it is scanning.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    144

    Default

    All my rigs run FAH 24/7, but I think I can give one up for this cause! So Im on board!!

    Good Job Pepi

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    144

    Default

    There is actually no problem with running this AND folding at home, or other distro project at the same time. When Spybot Distro actually gets work, it takes no time at all for it to run its checks. So you can leave them both running same time. Works good and I can see how this will actually help you out alot.

    How many rigs are there running your distro at this time? Is it enough to make a differance
    ?

  8. #18
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,574

    Default

    Todays test sets may have showed a possible problem: we did add a standard service to test services detection through SDDT, and found that it might hang the testing system.

    Therefore, the link in the first post has been updated to link to version 1.0.2, which does not hang there, and has the additional advantage of offering a button to look for an updated version from within the software, and more important storing the duration of a scan inside the log, so that we can do speed tests as well.

    Links to changes in project tracker:
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    144

    Default

    LOL, I love that little pop up, I guess you didnt want me checking every 10 minutes for new stuff! lol

    Future request, can you make it remember the window position?

  10. #20
    Junior Member BetaTester155's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6

    Talking excellent!

    1.0.2.0 seems to be running quite smoothly now. Before i had to open the stand-alone client for the darn thing even to start and it still hung, but now that bug is gone! I really appreciate the time that you guys put into spybot and all the other little tools that you make. I'm just glad i can help you guys out in some way in your fight against malware!!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •