Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Spybot RC1:I get access violation

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Roma, The Eternal City
    Posts
    7

    Default Spybot RC1:I get access violation

    Ciao. I'm new here, but I know Spybot for years.
    I'm italian and I excuse me for my english.

    Today I have installed the new version and I have noticed that it is much better in respect to 1.5.1. After having installed it, updated, immunized ecc. ecc, I have performed the first system scan (34 minutes against 52 of v. 1.4!). I have found only the errors regarding the "Microsoft SecurityCenter Disable Notify". Right Click on everyone to avoid spybot to search them the next scan.

    After this (maybe it could be my mistake) I have tried to highlight another item of right-click menu but I got this error message.
    Access violation at address 006CCA51 in module "SpybotSD.exe". Write of address 00000011

    My OS is WIN XP PRO SP2 fully updated and IE7

    Is it a bug or isn't it?
    Grazie for your attention
    Titano

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Roma, The Eternal City
    Posts
    7

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Titano View Post
    Access violation at address 006CCA51 in module "SpybotSD.exe". Write of address 00000011

    Titano
    Hi, I'm here again
    Excuse me but...is my question too much...strange or not enough clear?

    Please Let me know

    Regards
    Titano

  3. #3
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,579

    Default

    Every Access Violation is a bug.

    Wednesday is update day though, that has top priority

    And your question is not too strange, and nearly detailed enough
    Cannot quite reproduce it though: when I right-click entries and select Exclude this detection from further searches, that works fine multiple times. Same for Exclude this product from further searches.

    You said that "highlighting" - highlighting means moving the mouse over a visible menu item, shown by the blue background. Spybot-S&D doesn't react to that in any way, are you sure it was just caused by highlighting? Or by a click on something?
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Roma, The Eternal City
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PepiMK View Post
    Every Access Violation is a bug.

    Wednesday is update day though, that has top priority

    And your question is not too strange, and nearly detailed enough
    Cannot quite reproduce it though: when I right-click entries and select Exclude this detection from further searches, that works fine multiple times. Same for Exclude this product from further searches.

    You said that "highlighting" - highlighting means moving the mouse over a visible menu item, shown by the blue background. Spybot-S&D doesn't react to that in any way, are you sure it was just caused by highlighting? Or by a click on something?
    Hi PepiMK, first of all thanks for your interest.
    In my first post I was a bit..imprecise. Now I'll try to explain the issue as better as possible.

    After my first system scan, Spybot reported the following issues:

    1) Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter.AntiVirusDisableNotify
    2) Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter.FirewallDisableNotify
    3) Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter.UpdateDisableNotify
    4) Microsoft.Windows.AppFirewallBypass Impostazioni
    5) Microsoft.Windows.AppFirewallBypass Impostazioni


    Than I have right-click entries and selected "Exclude this detection from further searches" ON EACH ONE of them (all five).

    BUT, AFTER this operation, I had doubts about the last two entries (4 and 5) and clicking-right on the mentioned entries, hoping to "correct" my being too much hurried, I have tried to click on another item of the menu (maybe "hilighting" is not an appropriate word ), and the error message has appeared. That's all.

    Hope I have made myself clear now , if not, please let me know
    Regards
    Titano
    Last edited by Titano; 2008-01-09 at 20:32.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Roma, The Eternal City
    Posts
    7

    Question

    I'd appreciate very much a feedback

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •