Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: !! Bad Checksum !!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default !! Bad Checksum !!

    Recently I've been getting Bad checksum errors on my XP HOME computer. I tried selecting every single mirror in the list but it did not work. It was due for a formatting so I formatted anyway, 12 hours later I tried again (Every single mirror), still no luck so now I'm posting here.

    Before Format:

    Windows XP HOME SP2
    McAfee, Spybot, Lavasoft, Sudown

    After Format:

    Windows XP HOME
    Spybot, Lavasoft


    This suddenly happened when I woke up yesterday, I did not change any major configuration settings.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Fixed!

  3. #3
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,482

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ::Quick:: View Post
    Fixed!
    What caused the problem?
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Evil router.

  5. #5
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,482

    Default

    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •