Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Incompatible with Trend Micro 2007

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default Incompatible with Trend Micro 2007

    I have several users on laptops that use SpyBot S&D and Trend Micro 2007 makes you uninstall it. Is there a new update or patch that will let them run together.

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot Buster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bochum/Germany
    Posts
    389

    Default

    We are already in contact with Trendmicro to get this fixed. Until now we did not experience any compatibility issues during our tests. Please reinstall Spybot after the Trendmicro installation has been completed. If you should experience any problems, please let us know. Trendmicro did not give us any proof of incompatibility, yet.
    "The advantage of wisdom is that you can always act the fool. The opposite is quite tough."

    K. Tucholsky

    _______________________________________________________________

    Please help us improve Spybot and download our distributed testing client.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    262

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jmeyer View Post
    I have several users on laptops that use SpyBot S&D and Trend Micro 2007 makes you uninstall it. Is there a new update or patch that will let them run together.
    What version of Spybot S&D did you have installed on those laptops, jmeyer? version 1.3 or 1.4?

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,766

    Default

    Another thread on same topic: http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?p=71799
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    54

    Default

    I re-installed spybot after TM installation with no problems at all, but I haven't been game to enable the immunization feature, or spybots hosts file, as they were the cause of a TM process eating up nearly 100% of cpu (PccScnSrv.exe)
    Can anyone say whether or not this incompatibility still exists?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    i dont think... i guess they are compatible now...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default immunization

    i know this is an old thread but i wanted to add that trend micro keeps showing 100 problems on every scan as a result of spybot modifications to the host file. how annoying is that

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •