Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Opera Immunize

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default Opera Immunize

    Hi everyone,

    Hope you can help. I've not been using Spybot long, was recommended by a colleague.

    I like the immunize option, however it shows 192 unprotected cookie entries for Opera.

    I've using the latest Opera 9.5 and Spybot 1.5.2.

    I use ESET Security Suite for my AV/Firewall.

    I have no other anti spyware programs.

    I'm running Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit.

    I've run updates to see if there is anything newer and am up to date.

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team [Retired] md usa spybot fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,859

    Default

    Rapid Dr3am:

    Apparently there was a change in the format of cookies in Opera 9.5 beta and Spybot 1.5.2.20 can not immunize cookies in the version.

    Getting an answer is one thing, learning is another.


    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition running on a 2.40GHz Intel® Pentium® 4 Processor with 512 MB of RAM and a 533 MHz System Bus.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I just upgraded to 1.6 Beta and that seems to have done it.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by md usa spybot fan View Post
    Rapid Dr3am:

    Apparently there was a change in the format of cookies in Opera 9.5 beta and Spybot 1.5.2.20 can not immunize cookies in the version.
    With Opera 9.50(latest version) problem still remain,when will this be fixed,or maybe a workaround.

    Thank you very much.

  5. #5
    Spybot Advisor Team [Retired] md usa spybot fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,859

    Default

    JohnnyT:

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyT View Post
    With Opera 9.50(latest version) problem still remain,when will this be fixed,or maybe a workaround.
    According to Rapid Dr3am in the post above yours, the new Spybot-S&D 1.6, beta 1 works with Opera beta 9.5.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rapid Dr3am View Post
    I just upgraded to 1.6 Beta and that seems to have done it.

    Getting an answer is one thing, learning is another.


    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition running on a 2.40GHz Intel® Pentium® 4 Processor with 512 MB of RAM and a 533 MHz System Bus.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by md usa spybot fan View Post
    JohnnyT:


    According to Rapid Dr3am in the post above yours, the new Spybot-S&D 1.6, beta 1 works with Opera beta 9.5.
    I use Opera 9.50,no beta,version is already final.

  7. #7
    Spybot Advisor Team [Retired] md usa spybot fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,859

    Default

    JohnnyT:

    Thank you. I see now that it was released June 12th (4 days ago).

    Getting an answer is one thing, learning is another.


    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition running on a 2.40GHz Intel® Pentium® 4 Processor with 512 MB of RAM and a 533 MHz System Bus.

  8. #8
    Guest
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    34

    Default

    I am using Opera 9.50 (final) and can verify what Rapid Dr3am said. SSD 1.5.2 does not successfully handle immunization in Opera 9.50, however, SSD 1.6 Beta1 works quite nicely. So, although Opera 9.50 is no longer a Beta release, the issue is fixed by an SSD Beta. And there seem to be few if any problems introduced by the SSD Beta.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •