Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Immunization Question Regarding Firefox

  1. #1
    Junior Member thelordpuffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    21

    Default Immunization Question Regarding Firefox

    I have Spybot Search and Destroy Version 1.5.2.20. When you click on "Immunize," Firefox is already checked and it immunizes both Firefox and IE. I do not want to immunize Firefox, for it slows it down terribly. How do you first uncheck the Firebox boxes before you immunize? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team [Retired] md usa spybot fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,859

    Default

    Since you want to undo the current Firefox immunization do not what to immunize Firefox in the future:
    • Go into Spybot > Immunize.
    • Right click on the listing in the right hand pane and select "Deselect all".
    • Check all the Firefox items.
    • Click the "Undo" button at the top of the right pane.

    The Firefox immunization should now be removed.

    To setup Spybot so that it will not immunize Firefox but will immunize everything else the next time you immunize:
    • Right click on the right hand pane and select "Select all".
    • Uncheck all the Firefox items.
    • Exit Spybot
    Last edited by md usa spybot fan; 2008-02-09 at 22:54.

    Getting an answer is one thing, learning is another.


    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition running on a 2.40GHz IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 Processor with 512 MB of RAM and a 533 MHz System Bus.

  3. #3
    Junior Member thelordpuffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by md usa spybot fan View Post
    Since you want to undo the current Firefox immunization do not what to immunize Firefox in the future:
    • Go into Spybot > Immunize.
    • Right click on the listing in the right hand pane and select "Deselect all".
    • Check all the Firefox items.
    • Click the "Undo" button at the top of the right pane.

    The Firefox immunization should now be removed.

    To setup Spybot so that it will not immunize Firefox but will immunize everything else the next time you immunize:
    • Right click on the right hand pane and select "Select all".
    • Uncheck all the Firefox items.
    • Exit Spybot
    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Unchecking FF boxes in Immunzation not working

    I have downloaded FF3 and followed the exact instruction regarding disabling Immunization. However, after I've completed these steps, the Firefox boxes are all checked but the others for IE are clear. No matter what I do, the FF boxes remain checked and everything else empty. AmI doing something wromg? Thanks

  5. #5
    Senior Member Yodama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Buchenheim
    Posts
    1,110

    Default

    Spybot S&D 1.5.2 is not able to immunize Firefox 3 since with this new browser the data storage has been changed. What Spybot S&D 1.5.2 shows is the immunization for the Firefox 2 or lower profile which may not be valid anymore if you upgraded to Firefox 3.
    Spybot S&D 1.6 (scheduled for July 4th 2008) will be able to immunize Firefox 3.
    born in the shadow to die in the shadow, that is the fate of the shinobi

    Spybot S&D Downloads

    Please help us improve Spybot and download our distributed testing client.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Re FF# Upgrade

    I appreciate your reply re the incompatability between FF@ and FF3 immunization. Will loook forward tot he FF# upgrade for SB&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •