Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Spybot S&D not fully immunizing Mozilla

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member Miss Ruly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Spybot S&D not fully immunizing Mozilla

    When immunizing, anything related to Mozilla doesn't immunize for me.
    I am running Windows XP, Firefox 3.0.1, and Spybot S & D 1.6.0.31 fully updated today.

    I absolutely love Spybot S & D. I've been a long time user of this program but this the first major problem I've had with it.

    May I get some help?

    Keep in mind I am a very novice computer user who doesn't understand the ins and outs of how Spybot works, so if you do help me, please keep the instructions very simple.

    Thank you.
    Last edited by Miss Ruly; 2008-09-18 at 02:41. Reason: added information

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    Hello,

    Which items are not immunized exactly?
    Did you closed the browser while immunizing?
    Did you try to undo the immunization and then immunize again?
    So are you logged in as admin or as user with admin rights?
    Do you have other user accounts on your pc?
    Do you have other security programs installed that might block the immunization?

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

  3. #3
    Junior Member Miss Ruly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    2

    Default @ spybotsandra

    Which items are not immunized exactly?
    Screenshot of items not immunizing ::


    Did you close the browser while immunizing?
    Yes. I closed the Firefox browser. The only thing open was Spybot S&D.

    Did you try to undo the immunization and then immunize again?
    Yes. I saw another thread in here with the same issue where undoing immunization was suggested. I did that but I still have no immunizing in Mozilla.

    So are you logged in as admin or as user with admin rights?
    Yes. I am logged in as Computer Administrator.

    Do you have other user accounts on your pc?
    Yes. I have two other user accounts but they are never used.

    Do you have other security programs installed that might block the immunization?
    Other security programs installed are ::

    Avast! v4.8 Home Edition
    CCleaner v2.11.636
    Spywareblaster v4.1
    Ad-Aware v7.1.0.10

    Sidenote :: I've had all of those previous programs installed and in use at the same time with no conflict.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    Hello,

    But the screenshot shows flock items as unprotected.
    Do you also use the flock browser?

    Please try the following:
    Go to the folder:
    C:\Documents and Settings\username\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox

    There please delete the permissions.sqlite and generate a new file for the hostperm.1 that is empty.
    Now please immunize again.
    That should solve the problem.

    This information is also available in our forum:
    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=30681

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •