Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 47

Thread: Immunization dont work

  1. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    with v1.6.2 still somes immunizations that dont work

    solutions ?

    XP SP2 home
    Firefox v2.0.0.20

  2. #32
    Senior Member Tom.K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Universe / Milky Way / Solar System / Earth / Europe / Croatia
    Posts
    736

    Default

    Have you read this thread: Various reasons for incomplete immunization ?
    N/A.

  3. #33
    Senior Member Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bavaria
    Posts
    1,169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piranha View Post
    with v1.6.2 still somes immunizations that dont work

    solutions ?

    XP SP2 home
    Firefox v2.0.0.20
    Hi piranha,

    which other security tools do you use?

    Perhaps this thread can help you: Various reasons for incomplete immunization.

    Best regards,
    -Matt-
    Best regards - Beste Grüße,

    Matt

  4. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom.K View Post
    Have you read this thread: Various reasons for incomplete immunization ?
    Quote Originally Posted by -Matt- View Post
    Hi piranha,

    which other security tools do you use?

    Perhaps this thread can help you: Various reasons for incomplete immunization.

    Best regards,
    -Matt-
    Definitely on that I read it, guys......

    This link at the bottom of the page (immunization vs ff2) brings to this post !!

    Even that the link was added after I posted.

    Did you read all of this post ?

    Anyway........ the problem came back again.....

    Security tools
    => AV is NOD32 v2.70.39
    => firewall is Look'N'Stop
    Last edited by piranha; 2009-03-01 at 22:33.

  5. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    I uninstalled FF v2 and re-installed it. Applied again Greyfox instructions (post no 16). Problem fixed.

  6. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Firefox cookies won't stay immunized

    Hello,

    WIN XP
    FF V3.06
    SB V16246

    When I start SB I need to immunize FF cookies.
    I first try to immunize with the blue icon which does not work.
    When I use the green cross they do immunize.

    However, constantly checking back, I find the cookies are not immunized.
    I need to repeat the above process frequently to immunize.

    Any advice much appreciated,
    Many thanks,
    sb777

  7. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Laval, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    38

    Default

    problem came back again, new immunization dont apply...... so each time i immunize i have to disabled all immunization and immunize again

  8. #38
    Senior Member spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,269

    Default

    Hello,

    So did you reinstall Firefox 2, or a newer version like 3.5/3.6?

    There seems to be a problem with immunizing FireFox 3.5/3.6. After FireFox has been opened new, the immunization is gone.

    We are aware of this issue and have it already in our bugtracker.

    For now you use this workaround:

    1. Open Firefox 3.5/3.6, go to Tools | Options | Privacy | Settings.
    There uncheck the checkbox for "Site Preferences".

    2. Open Firefox 3.5/3.6, go to Tools | Clear Recent History... OR press Ctrl+Shift+Del.
    There uncheck the checkbox for "Site Preferences".

    For more informations please have a look at this link in our forum.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

  9. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piranha View Post
    Sorry, i run XP home

    I know how to immunize, dont work, never see that
    I also have the same problem

    Hello, I had to download SpyBot to this new used computer. My other computer crashed. I never had trouble with using immunize before.

    Thank You,
    Suzanne Bridge

  10. #40
    Senior Member spybotsandra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,269

    Default

    Hello Suzanne,

    Please report your problem a little more detailed.
    Thanks.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •