Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Virtumonde, Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter.FirewallBypass, and Right Media Issues...

Default Virtumonde, Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter.FirewallBypass, and Right Media Issues...

First off. If you can please direct me how to post a log here as I am a newbie

I was having issues with Virtumonde coming up on the SpyBoy Search and Destroy scan. Different versions of Virtumonde would come up. I think, and I only think I cured that issue with numerous scanning of Spybot Search and Destroy. Now the newest scan the Virtumonde didnt come up.

What has still been coming up on the scans which I can not get rid of, no matter how hard I try is "Microsoft.WindowsSecurityCenter.FirewallBypass"
    When I look under details for the WindowsSecurityCenter issues. This comes up: Hkey_Local_Machines\System\Controlset001\Services\SharedAccess...I can not scroll anymore to see anymore details.

Also: Hkey_Local_Machines\System\Controlset002\Services\SharedAccess

In addition to the above I can not get rid of this in the Spybot Search and Destroy scan: "Right Media"

With all of these issues my comuter is sluggish and my anti virus software is going crazy. It keeps popping up with viruses constantly. I read part of the issue of Virtumonde is that is gives the antivirus softwares false viruses to so the software makes false alerts. So, I think that is the reason my antivirus software is going crazy lol.

PLEASE, OH PLEASE, Help me

In Memoriam -Always in our heart pskelley's Avatar

Welcome to Safer Networking, I wish to be sure you have viewed and understand this information.
    "BEFORE you POST" (READ this Procedure before Requesting Assistance) http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=288
    All advice given is taken at your own risk.
    Please make sure you have read this information so we are on the same page.