Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: 1.6.1 Beta: 1.6.1.38

  1. #1
    Member of Team Spybot PepiMK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    3,576

    Default 1.6.1 Beta: 1.6.1.38

    The download link can be found here.

    Details in project tools; temp cleaning has moved, registry hive loading has been improved to be no longer blocking; Opera plugin immunization fixed; Chrome support added; Vista installation improved regarding elevation; and a few more.

    Feedback welcome
    Just remember, love is life, and hate is living death.
    Treat your life for what it's worth, and live for every breath
    (Black Sabbath: A National Acrobat)

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Aquitaine
    Posts
    32

    Default No pb with 1.6.1.38

    Hello,

    I am french and all is ok with 1.6.1.38.

    All seems working well for the first hour ...

    I have 1 remarK : pb of french translation on some windows : you can see on the view here : It is red !



    I think the good inscription should be :

    "Appliquez la protection passive"
    @+

    A vida não se resume em festivais (G.Vandré)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12

    Smile new beta

    just downloaded an installed the new beta-38, an it works fine, no problems. another great spy bot program. thank-you!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    60

    Default

    I demand my money back.

    Why?

    I downloaded 1.6.1.38, installed it over the latest release version, restarted the computer, updated the files, etc., and ran Spybot.

    So?

    Well, everything worked correctly.

    So?

    That left me with not a single thing to complain about.

    So?

    What fun is it when you do everything right, you actually FAIL to charge for the product, and I'm left with nothing to but to request a full refund?

    So?

    Well, instead of looking forward to complaining, carping, puling, etc., all I can do is post a "Thank You", even though you've ruined my day....

    And?

    Oh, okay, Thank You!

  5. #5
    Senior Member 129260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Somewhere in the USA
    Posts
    1,139

    Default haha

    "I am learning just like everyone else"
    new members!
    Custom built PC. Windows 7 pro x64 16GB Ram
    AMD FX 8 core 8350 Black edition
    SABERTOOTH 990FX/GEN3 R2.0
    Asus HD 7870 2GB GDDR5

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    thanks for this new beta... I will love to help debbuging this beta...
    .: warmth :.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I can't install this version... CMD windows says the program is too big to run in memory... this should be a joke

    Note: I couldn't edit the previous post... so I had to create this one...
    .: warmth :.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Terminator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    LV-426
    Posts
    349

    Lightbulb

    I have just installed this on my Vista Home Premium SP1 Machine and so far everything is good Except for 2 Minor graphical glitches on the Immunize screen. The word "Unprotected" has half of the letter "U" missing and when the "Disable Visual Themes" option in the Shortcut Compatibility menu is ticked, the IE icons get corrupted and "Opera" icons apear behind the IE ones and IE apears behing the "Global Hosts" Icon.

    See the Attached Screenshot for Details.
    Last edited by Terminator; 2008-11-23 at 22:58. Reason: Fixed Typo
    If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

  9. #9
    Senior Member Terminator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    LV-426
    Posts
    349

    Lightbulb

    I've just found another bug, The right Click Scan doesn't work on the Recycling Binfor some reason.
    If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

  10. #10
    Senior Member Terminator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    LV-426
    Posts
    349

    Lightbulb

    I've just remembered another bug, After I installed the latest Beta all the Spybot icons turned into the Windows default "No Assinged Program" icons. Spybot still works with the blank icons they just look unsightly and it can take a few icon changes to get the origionals to stick!

    So far all the bugs I've found have been purely cosmetic and are in no way serious, they are just unsightly.
    If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •