Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: immunisation - question from a newbie

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default immunisation - question from a newbie

    I've managed to successfully immunise before but somehow I'm managing to do something wrong this time.

    I uploaded the new updates. Then I clicked on my spybot icon with my left mouse button and chose "run as administrator with my right mouse button".

    I then clicked on immunise on my left hand spybot menu. Spybot did it's thing but when it finished it said that I had 4150 files unprotected, so I take it that it didn't actually do the immunise from the last update.

    I'm obviously doing some little thing wrong here

    I'm running vista

    Lyn

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,173

    Default

    There are some reasons for incomplete immunization listed here:
    http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=36272

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thanks for trying to help. I'm running as administrator and I don't have any of the programs the link listed.
    I also run SpywareBlaster so hopefully I'm safe even though Spybot immunisation hasn't worked

  4. #4
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,173

    Default

    Which ones are unimmunized,is it all in one particular section?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Under each of the three Internet Explorer headings it's:
    Dormains (452)
    Plugins (41)

    Under the Windows section at the botom it's:
    Global Hosts (452)

    So I'm assuming that it's the same 452 files showing up in the four different sections plus some plugins

    Lyn

  6. #6
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,173

    Default

    Does SpywareBlaster's SpywareBlaster Protection Status show as Protection Enabled,or are there any items showing as having protection disabled?

  7. #7
    Esteemed Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    554

    Default

    Zenobia,

    Read the first post very closely, it's the classic skipping the last step issue.

    Bitman

  8. #8
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,173

    Default

    lol!Thank you,I missed that.

    catgirl,after you click immunise on your left hand spybot menu,you should then click the Immunize button over in the main screen with the green cross beside it.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thanks so much guys for helping me out.
    I did as advised and now all my files are protected.

    Lyn

  10. #10
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,173

    Default

    You're welcome.Glad you were able to get everything immunized.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •