Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Virus Vault Full

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Virus Vault Full

    My Resident shield has detected a Trojan Horse and it says that my Vault is full. How can I correct that ??

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,460

    Default

    Hello espresso1,
    Quote Originally Posted by espresso1 View Post
    My Resident shield has detected a Trojan Horse and it says that my Vault is full. How can I correct that ??
    Which program are you speaking of?

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Virus Vault full

    Spy Bot

    Thanks
    Last edited by tashi; 2010-01-28 at 18:59. Reason: Moved from the Tavern

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,460

    Default

    Hello espresso1,

    Spybot-S&D saves backups of the problems you have fixed to make it possible to recover them in case something stops working after the fix.

    Once sure you don't need the backup, you can go to the Recovery section inside Spybot-S&D and purge the files.

    http://www.safer-networking.org/en/faq/4.html

    Open Spybot-S&D

    1. On the left side, click "Recovery".
    2. Select (place a check) beside the backup files that contain quarantined items you wish to purge.
    3. Click on the Purge Selected Items button.
    4. A dialog will appear, stating that the backup will be removed. Click Yes.

    Hope that helps.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •