Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Unresponsive app while S&D is running

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default Unresponsive app while S&D is running

    Running S&D 1.6.2.46 .... The program interferes with the MyHD TV program. The TV app is running in an overlay window that shows no response to mouse, keyboard or IR remote, until I stop S&D from running. Moving the mouse over the MyHD window, it turns to the hourglass. Although mouse clicks, keyboard use, remote use, have no effect while S&D is running.....MyHD will remember, and execute them, once S&D is shut down.
    The Fusion TV and sw works fine.

    Any Ideas?
    Thanks Much,
    Chris

    My system:
    Using a Fusion5 RT Gold, MyHD 130 (with latest sw & CW_EPG for scheduling)
    SONY SXRD driven with a Sapphire AGP 8X ATI Radeon X1950GT 256MB on an ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe Rev1 mobo socket 487 Intel 865PE chipset with a P4 3Ghz (running hyperthread) and 2GB RAM BIOS AMI ?1009.003 09/05/05?.
    Realtek AC97 mobo audio, Marvell Gigabit LAN
    DRIVES: 2- Seagate ST3300620AS SATA 300GB and 1- Western Digital WDC WD1200BB ATA 500GB 2-Pioneer ATA DVD DVD-RW -DVR-112D 1.09 f/w recorders
    Antec True Power 650.
    I'm running XP pro sp3 + all updates.
    Logitech wireless MX3000? Keyboard desktop (MX3100?) with Logitech M-RAG97 MX1000Laser mouse
    Last edited by ccrider2; 2010-02-05 at 12:56.

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    The program interferes with the MyHD TV program. The TV app is running in an overlay window that shows no response to mouse, keyboard or IR remote, until I stop S&D from running.
    Is that Teatimer you are shutting down,or is it when the Spybot S&D program itself is running?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zenobia View Post
    Is that Teatimer you are shutting down,or is it when the Spybot S&D program itself is running?
    The main S&D window.....I'm not using the tea timer right now.

    Thanks
    Chris

  4. #4
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    Ok.
    Does the MyHD TV program become unresponsive just when the Main S&D window is open,or does it happen when you're running a scan with Spybot?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zenobia View Post
    Ok.
    Does the MyHD TV program become unresponsive just when the Main S&D window is open,or does it happen when you're running a scan with Spybot?
    Just having the window open causes the problem.

  6. #6
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    Ok,thanks.
    If it's becoming unresponsive just when the Main s&d window is open,I'm not sure what would cause that,sorry.

    Hopefully,a member of Team Spybot will help you out,if they see this.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zenobia View Post
    Ok,thanks.
    If it's becoming unresponsive just when the Main s&d window is open,I'm not sure what would cause that,sorry.

    Hopefully,a member of Team Spybot will help you out,if they see this.
    OK...It's really odd...I've never had an issue like this before.

    Thanks for your time,
    Chris

  8. #8
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    You're welcome,wish I could have helped.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •