Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: "Hello, I am the new Web-db3!!!" - what's this?

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Mediacom here too. This CAN'T be a coincidence

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Hello, I am the new web~db3!!!

    Mediacom is my ISP as well. I have a Mac running OS X - and this problem only occurs when I go to Yahoo. Any thoughts out there?

  3. #13
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,491

    Default

    I have brought this thread to teams attention as this is a topic. I am not familiar with MACS.

    A response may be after the weekend as they are in a different time zone.

    http://www.annoyances.org/exec/forum/win98/1139625778
    http://www.macfixitforums.com/php/sh...=5&o=31&fpart=

    Anyone using a PC please post a Spybot-S&D log.
    • Open SpyBot, check for and get any updates available.
    • Close all browsers, check for problems and fix everything found in red
    • Then on the toolbar menu select mode and switch to advanced mode, on the left lower down select tools, and view report, ensure all the options are selected near the bottom except
    • Uncheck[ ] do not report disabled or known legitimate Items.
    • uncheck[ ] Include a list of services in report.
    • Uncheck[ ] Include uninstall list in report.
    • Now select (near the top) view report.
    • Press export in the save in box choose a place such as your my documents folder, then in your next post near the bottom select the "browse" button; navigate to and attach or post that report.
    Last edited by tashi; 2006-02-24 at 19:32. Reason: Added urls
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Anyone still experiencing this?

    I think Mediacom fixed it. That or some of the adjustments I made to my router earlier fixed it because I'm no longer experiencing it now.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    still getting it. I tried to contact Mediacom, but they are ignoring me (?)

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Humanavatar
    Yes, I get this and I am on Mediacom.

    Not often -- Usually when I blow a TLD value (.coom instead of .com).

    Are you guys still experiencing this problem? Does it seem to effect any particular OS more than others? Are there ANY similiarities other than a few being Mediacom customers? I'm a Mediacom custmoer and not having any issues at all nor have any of the people I know that uses them having this problem.

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I have not had this issue for some time. I think Mediacom got the message and cleaned up the issue.

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eightfifteen
    I have not had this issue for some time. I think Mediacom got the message and cleaned up the issue.

    Mediacom uses AT&T's DNS so it's hard for me to see it being a Mediacom thing. If any of you see this happening let me know as quick as you can.

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Ok, what's happened here was a combination of Mediacom and a bit of AT&T. There was a change made on AT&T's side that happened before it should have since it was only a week or so untill the change was made on Mediacom's side they let it ride as it was and the only people it should have affected were those that, for whatever reason be it a bit of malware oron purpose, tried to get to a website by an IP directly. I hope that answers some of the questions.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •