Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 60

Thread: Launch Spybot querie

  1. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    No scan. No error retrieveing files this time. Control panel only appearing.
    Attached is the schedule edit window.

  2. #32
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    That's because SDMain.exe has been automated again.It has to be SpybotSD.exe.

    Please follow this to show Hidden Files and Folders:
    http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/tuto...l62.html#winxp

    Now,go back into Spybot's scheduler section and open the Edit window once again,then click the Browse button.Navigate to C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy,then select SpybotSD.exe,and click Open.Then,after the "C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\SpybotSD.exe",go to the end of that line,make a space,then put /AUTOCHECK at the end,so that the line looks like this:
    "C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\SpybotSD.exe" /AUTOCHECK
    Next,click Apply,and then OK.

    Then,please give me another screenshot of the schedule edit window.Thanks.

  3. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Today I used the computers 'search' fascility to look for spybotSD.exe.
    I seach all files and folders including 'hidden' files. It found nothing.

    Have a strange feeling in my water now that the file we are looking for, 'spybotSD.exe' is missing.
    Take a look at this attachment and see what you think.

  4. #34
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    That's because you need to follow the instructions to show hidden files and folders.
    http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/tuto...l62.html#winxp
    Make sure you follow everything,right up to number 10,or SpybotSD.exe will not show.

  5. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    My apologies, was under presure for time.

    Have made those changes and here is new edit box.

  6. #36
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    No problem.

    Did you select SpybotSD.exe,and add /AUTOCHECK to the end,after you showed hidden files and folders?

  7. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Not yet, thought I'd show the box first. I'll do it now.

  8. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Done. Will see results tomorrow morning.

  9. #39
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,168

    Default

    Looks perfect to me.Fingers crossed,the scheduled scan should work.Let me know how it goes,please.

  10. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Nope!, nothing at all. There was nothing on screen at all this morning. No launch of any part of spybot. Internet connection intact all night and no dialog boxes saying 'unable to update files'. I did check the logs which confirmed again no scan.
    Well Zenobia, wasn't it better in Roman times when we didn't have these pesky computers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •