Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Updating the beta 2 program

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8

    Question Updating the beta 2 program

    So OK installed this Beta version of S&D, so does this program update itself to a later version? or to the final version? OR do I need to uninstall each beta release to install another newer one?

    Also I don't see where this beta does its updates, in 1.6 it has a separate screen that pops up that shows me if its downloading or if there are any updates. I tried the Update icon, but it goes to a screen with a listing, that doesn't do anything, the update button when clicked brings up a small pop up which just disappears in a sec, nothing to tell me if there are any updates or not or if its even updating.

    BTW I use a dial up ISP (Juno) so downloading the main program if it needs reinstalling takes a bit of time.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    189

    Default

    I think you have to uninstall the current version, then install the new (beta) version. I would prefer that, since it's the safest way to update it.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    262

    Default

    um, I don't think spybot 2.0 beta 2 exists yet.
    currently, only spybot s&d 2.0 beta 1 is available.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    31

    Default

    That's true but what's ment here is just to preveltively ask what he will need to do once it comes. Or do you mean "beta 2" title - i guess that means the current "beta of S&D 2". But fyi: there have been already pre-beta-releases from which you could update.
    Last edited by diNovoM; 2011-05-21 at 11:44.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •