Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Beta 2 still not updating

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    157

    Default Beta 2 still not updating

    The problems that I had with Beta 1 not updating http://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?t=62859 do not appear to have been fixed.

    I've submitted a bug report.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Are you sure nothing else is blocking S&D? Cause i could update with beta1 already even on a quite broken win7 sp1 x64 system (but no automatics, set service to manual and update manual), i just had a problem to open updatelog with has been fixed at beta2.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    157

    Default

    I don't believe that there is anything like that happening.

    I've included SDUpdate.log and Updates.log with the bug report so hopefully Spybot will be able to see what is going on.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    189

    Default

    I have the same bug. It won't update. I click on the update bar, the new window pops up, and then, after a while, it freezes.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Angry

    This bug has been here since the first beta yet hasn't been fixed. I am running Windows 7 Ultimate and have the same issue. :( Will not update. I have had installed for 5 days and in the Start Center Window I have the following message:

    No Update attempt registered.

    Even though auto update is on.

    Help. George

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Warnings: SpyBot 2 Beta "Start Center"

    Hi,

    Are the warnings at the top of the SpyBot 2 Beta "Start Center" a real concern or just a benign bug?

    Scanner Version 2.0.4.131 = On Access protection: on

    Update service not installed/No Update attempt registered! As & Av protection not installed

    Database size: ??? Internet protection not installed


    Cheers,
    Many1

    WindozeXP SP3 (updated appropriately), Chrome 13.0.782.112 m & Internet Exploder 8, multiple PCs behind Cable Modem & Router.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •