Thread: I'm in love! & Repeat Offenders: Can I block?

Question I'm in love! & Repeat Offenders: Can I block?

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie here. I'm so glad I found you. First I want to say I love love Spybot Search & Destroy! I'm just an ignorant inventor, not a techi. I used to have a techi come in a couple of times a mth to relieve me of virus. I don't even see my doctor that often for my body! My techi dumped me. He said he wouldn't work on my computer until I get a new one. Its been over a year & my cpu is still hanging in chugging along. Since I have SSD, I never get a techi. I do it myself & its all good. Your philosophy blows my mind! You guys are not only great on the tech side but an inspirition about business & life in general. FYI, I do donate. Probably not as much as your worth, but I don't have that much! btw I have tried numerous expensive programs that have actually put a virus or something on my cpu. It slowed it down. That's all I know for sure. SSD got rid of it & I spent many hours getting rid of the programs.
    Here is my question. Pls remember ignorant inventor, not techi & put all answers in kindergarten language. I have some viruses that keep coming up. It used to be weekly, then daily. I could live with it. I'd run SSD, they would go away. My cpu would speed up as soon as I hit Fix Problems. Now my cpu speeds up & 15 minutes later, they are back in my cpu. Is there some way to block them? I have hit immunize but it doesn't stop them. Here are some names of the worst offenders:
    doubleclick, Mediaplex, fastclick.
    All suggestions welcome. Thx in advance. InventingJoy:
    Last edited by InventingJoy; 2012-05-03 at 09:13. Reason: ANother thought

Hello,

Thank you very much for your donation.