Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: "snlBase150.bpl" is missing

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member tnducknut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default "snlBase150.bpl" is missing

    Ok i am receiving in a small box a SD Tray.exe error after spybot was installed and ran. My wife installed this on her computer and is having the same problem. We both have Windows 7.

    Now when I try to open spybot the is what it says" SDWelcome.exe-Entry Point Not Found" in the body of the box it says "The procedure entry point@Snlconsolehelp@TVommandLineParameterItem@GetIsSet$qqrv could not be located in the dynamic link library snlBase 150.bpl."


    Help!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,485

    Default

    Hello tnducknut,

    Please open Spybot Search & Destroy > Help > About and let us know the version and the date of last definitions.

    Also which version do you have of Windows 7 and please list all security programs installed.

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I also have the same problem these days. I cannot open the Spybot S & D, so how can I open Spybot Search & Destroy > Help > About?

  4. #4
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,485

    Default

    Hello Aoren,
    Quote Originally Posted by Aoren View Post
    I also have the same problem these days. I cannot open the Spybot S & D, so how can I open Spybot Search & Destroy > Help > About?
    By "the same problem" do you mean you have the exact same error message as tnducknut?

    Do you recall if you installed the stable version 1.6.2 or the Release Candidate 2.0.

    Best regards.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Ya, the same problem
    Error due to snlBase150.bpl, can't run Spybot.
    Mine is spybotsd-2.0.6-beta4.exe
    Last edited by tashi; 2012-08-18 at 18:02. Reason: Merged all posts into one thread.

  6. #6
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,485

    Default

    Hello,

    This thread has been moved to the Beta forum.

    As it is the weekend someone from the team will respond when back on-line.

    Best regards,
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    That means, how to solve this problem?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    That means we hope for a solution next week.
    I guess since we have the same issue with different versions of spybot s&d and different versions of windows,
    it may have something to do with the latest windows patches.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3

    Angry snlbase150.bpl

    Im glad to see that I'm not the only one having this problem. All of sudden after using S&D for awhile now I'm getting this message I've reinstalled twice now and it seems to fix the problem until I start up again then it happens all over again

  10. #10
    Junior Member tnducknut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Still on going issue

    Windows 7 Home premium Service Pak 1
    I run Micrsoft securty systems
    I can't get Spy bot to even open now, just getting error.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •