Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Spybot Diskdrive error.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default Spybot Diskdrive error.

    Hi this has been happening recently since I updated spybot. Basically about 80% into a scan spybot comes up with an error telling me there is no disk drive. However if i simply exit out of that error it continues to scan all the way to completion.

    Since I tend to worry i immediately scanned with my Avast AV, and also even did a malwarebytes scan, and nothing was found. My system is clean. Im not to worried about it as it seems to complete. But im not really sure whats going on here.

    Also I have no problems with my C drive. Ive only had this problem with spybot.

    Any help is appreciated! Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    If the error message is “No disk in the drive”,then please see here:
    http://www.safer-networking.org/faq/...-in-the-drive/

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I've checked the microsoft site. The thing is that my drive is the C drive.Also I had no problem using spybot for years now. It wasnt until recently that this problem occurs.

    Also the error is within spybot. Windows isnt the one giving me the error.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    No other solutions for this problem? The solution you provided me with isnt helping. :(

    SpybotSD.exe - Do Disk
    There is no disk in the dirve. Please insert a disk into drive\Device\Harddisk1\DR1


    This happens when it has about 80% in the scan, and appears to be scanning Running bot-check (681417/828175: Win32 OnlineGames.ws2

    Once i just exit out of the spybot message it continues to scan regularly...
    Last edited by RanSy; 2012-10-05 at 23:06.

  5. #5
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    No,I haven't found any other solutions.

    I do see there was an update from 2012-09-26 in Spybot and Win32.OnlineGames.ws2 was included in that.

    bitman stated a while back that there have been times that a mistake with the detections occasionally caused the same error:
    Quote Originally Posted by bitman
    On rare occassion Spybot itself has caused similar issues when an errant entry for "D:\something..." got into the detections by mistake.
    http://forums.spybot.info/showpost.p...5&postcount=13
    Though I haven't noticed anybody here recently posting about the same error,so that may be unlikely.

    Since C:\ is your main hard drive,what other drives are on your computer?
    Last edited by Zenobia; 2012-10-06 at 07:30.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    -exactly the same problem here!
    -started after update last wednesday
    -stopped at same spot as RanSy described
    -looking at the visitornumbers to this thread I think there are many more with the same problem
    -the programm runs every morning and since thursday I have to click the warningPUP away to finish the screening
    -pretty sure it is something in the latest update

    thanks for feedback

  7. #7
    Spybot Advisor Team Zenobia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yogint View Post
    -exactly the same problem here!
    -started after update last wednesday
    -stopped at same spot as RanSy described
    -looking at the visitornumbers to this thread I think there are many more with the same problem
    -the programm runs every morning and since thursday I have to click the warningPUP away to finish the screening
    -pretty sure it is something in the latest update

    thanks for feedback
    Thank you.
    Team Spybot is usually around again Monday or so,so that's when a reply would likely be.I'll wait and see if spybotSandra sees this thread then,and if not,I'll flag somebody down.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I only have one drive.
    And its good to hear that im not the only one now. Not that I want anyone else to have it. Just makes me less worrysome.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    could someone from SS&D please address this issue?

    I noticed the exact same problem also mentioned on facebook:

    Roger DeJonge Overweg: after update my scan freezes at
    Win32.OnlineGames.ws2 and ask for disk ????
    October 3 at 12:24pm


    thanks for feedback

  10. #10
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,668

    Default

    Thank you Zenobia, I flagged this topic for attention.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •