Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Spybot Diskdrive error.

  1. #11
    Senior Member Yodama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Buchenheim
    Posts
    1,110

    Default

    Hello,

    please try the attached TrojansC-04.zip, unzip the file and copy the TrojansC-04.sbi to the Spybot S&D includes folder (by default c:\program files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\Includes). Overwrite the old TrojansC-04.sbi.

    Then restart Spybot S&D and do a new scan, please tell me if the issue is solved with this or not.

    If this solves the issue, this will be part of the next detection update scheduled for Wednesday 2012-10-10.
    born in the shadow to die in the shadow, that is the fate of the shinobi

    Spybot S&D Downloads

    Please help us improve Spybot and download our distributed testing client.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I'm sorry Yodama but I don't have time; just came home and leaving early tomorrow.
    If it doesn't hurt, please include it in the update and I will check and reply tomorrow night.

    Thanks and good luck :-)

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I am sad to say that I will not be able to do that either until tomorrow, as I wont be home until then. Also my laptop isn't having the issue (my desktop is) so I cant really test it on here.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,263

    Default

    Hello,

    The issue should be fixed with our latest detection updates, uploaded a few minutes ago.

    Best regards
    Sandra
    Team Spybot

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs up

    Bingo!
    Looks like that solved the problem.

    Thanks for the support

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Problem solved here as well guys! Thanks a bunch!

  7. #17
    Member of Team Spybot tashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30,668

    Default

    Thank you for letting us know.
    Microsoft MVP Reconnect 2018-
    Windows Insider MVP 2016-2018
    Microsoft Consumer Security MVP 2006-2016

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default My solution to the "no disk in drive" error

    I have not seen any reference to this solution, so am posting it here in hopes it may help someone.

    I was receiving the same "no disk in drive" errors during a scan, and none of the "continue" or "cancel" buttons were responsive. Sometimes the error message referred to "disk3", sometimes "disk4". Drive C letter was not mapped to a removable drive. After fighting this for a while, I remembered that I had long ago installed a program called "Alcohol 120" which is used for burning .iso images to a dvd disc. It also installs a virtual dvd drive. As soon as I mounted an image to this virtual drive, the scan sailed through without another hitch. Just something else to look for is your "C" drive is not the issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •